Committee on Academic Staff Issues (CASI)


The Committees on Academic Staff Issues (CASI) are intended to provide academic staff ideas and input at the level of Colleges, Schools, and Divisions. In 1997, the Academic Staff Executive Committee passed a recommendation that CASI be established.

The CALS CASI was structured to represent the major groupings of academic staff at the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences. Meetings are held monthly. Subcommittees have also been established to work on specific issues important to the interests of academic staff.Individuals who wish to share concerns or ideas are encouraged to contact ward representatives or subcommittee members.


CALS CASI Members

Vince Borleske 890-3180 vborleske@cals.wisc.edu CALS Research Division
Christopher Day 265-2865 cday2@wisc.edu Genetics
Dustin Eilert 262-3356 dteilert@facstaff.wisc.edu Agronomy
Patrick Flannery 513-1797 pjflanne@wisc.edu Agronomy
Carol Hillmer 265-5495 chillmer@cals.wisc.edu CALS Human Resources
Sevie Kenyon 263-4781 skenyon@wisc.edu CALS Communication Program
John Klatt 262-4618 jklatt@cals.wisc.edu CALS Undergraduate Programs
Robert Mitchell 262-3172 rdmitche@wisc.edu CALS Communication Program
Mack Naber 262-0383 mrnaber@wisc.edu Soil Science
Jason Pursian 262-9365 jpursian@cals.wisc.edu Administrative Computing Services
Tom Schwab 845-6895 tgschwab@wisc.edu Agricultural Research Stations
Dick Straub 262-9812 rjstraub@wisc.edu CALS Dean's Office
Laura Ward Good 262-9894 lwgood@wisc.edu Soil Science
Rick Wayne 265-3288 fewayne@wisc.edu Soil Science
Deb Wendorf Boyke 262-2217 dwboyke@cdr.wisc.edu Center for Dairy Research